Fall is here, first month with C21, my new website, Breast Cancer Awareness Month, Bows & Kitzmiller Family Update

What’s New at C21 Real Estate Consultants?

Nearly two months down at CENTURY 21 Real Estate Consultants, and what an outstanding ride it has been! We have eight full-time agents, and we have commitments from several more who hope to start within 30-45 days! Add that to our office admin extraordinaire (who keeps us all on the straight and narrow), and we are growing a great team! It’s SO exciting to build this company – focusing on being “all about” our clients and “all about” our agents, while embracing technology, social media and amazing tools to be the best we can be. We are a different kind of real estate company!!

New Website Offers GREAT Resource

Speaking of technology and social media – I have a new website that I’ve just launched! You can find it at KarenKitzmiller.com. It is a place you can go to:

  • Search for homes
  • Contact me for questions about selling or buying a property
  • See what clients and partners have said about working with me in the past
  • Catch up on my blog for tips for making a house YOUR home!

I want the site to be a great resource not only for buyers and sellers, but for homeowners who want to protect, maintain and enhance the value of their own home, whether through DIY project ideas I provide, or through learning more about home service professionals I know and trust! From everyday repairs through major renovations, my site can be a resource for you!!

Breast Cancer Awareness

October is Breast Cancer Awareness month. I have always strived to be a great supporter of breast cancer research opportunities. I have participated – twice – in the AVON Walk for Breast Cancer, which is a 2-day, 39.3-mile walk!! For those two walks, I was able to raise $4,000!

Image

Image

Image

Image

I have friends and family members who have experienced breast cancer, so it has been a cause near and dear to my heart!! This year, I have an opportunity to spread the word about breast cancer awareness… through BOWS! This is a program that was started here in South Charlotte. Called the BCC Rally, a group of people began selling bows to neighbors for display on their mailboxes. ALL proceeds benefit the Susan G. Komen Foundation!!

Image

This “bow” program has grown by leaps and bounds in Charlotte, and I’d like to use social media to further spread the word! So, for the first 10 people who “like” AND “share” this blog post on Facebook, I will purchase a bow on your behalf and get it to you for your mailbox!!! If you miss out on the first 10, but you’re interested in purchasing a bow for your mailbox, I can arrange for that as well. The beautiful bows are $7, and as I said, ALL proceeds go directly to Komen.

Update on the Kitzmiller Household

Image

Lastly, it has been a great start of the fall season in the Kitzmiller household! Both of our girls are back into the swing of school. My oldest daughter is a sophomore at Marvin Ridge HS, and she also just obtained her learners permit! So far so good as she learns how to drive in our fair city!

Image

My younger daughter is in 7th grade now and is loving school and loving life as she always does. She has started a new swim season, which she loves!! My husband Roger and I couldn’t be more proud of our wonderful girls!!!
Image

Image

I also have started a new swim season and am so fortunate to have a tremendous coach, Patty, and an awesome workout group with whom I get to swim several times a week!! I plan to compete in a couple of meets during the next months, so stay tuned!

I hope your fall has gotten off to a great start as well!!!

Leave a Reply

